Cyware vs ServiceNow Security Operations: which documents more actions?
Cyware scores 6.11 and ServiceNow Security Operations 4.16 on the published rubric, so Cyware leads by 1.95. The row that decides it is native containment coverage, where Cyware scores 7.1 against 4.1 for ServiceNow SecOps. ServiceNow SecOps scores higher on none of the eight criteria. Neither publishes a time to contain.
Cyware is a low-code automation product, Orchestrate, sold beside a threat intelligence platform. ServiceNow Security Operations is a security incident response module inside the ServiceNow platform. They split on approval, rollback and blast radius, where the rubric reads Cyware as partial and ServiceNow Security Operations as not documented on the pages read on 2026-11-03.
1.95points apart
Which row decides this pair?
The row that decides it is native containment coverage, where Cyware scores 7.1 against 4.1 for ServiceNow SecOps. That row carries 25 points of 100, a difference of 0.75 on the total. Cyware scores higher on 7 of the eight criteria and ServiceNow Security Operations on 0.
On approval, rollback and blast radius, ServiceNow Security Operations could not be read on its product page (HTTP 403 on 2026-11-03), and docs seen in search say to keep people in the loop for AI output without naming an approval step before containment; Cyware states approvals through a mobile app for critical automation decisions and rollback of workflows to earlier versions, with no action rollback or scope limits. Source: cyware.com/products/cyware-orchestrate · Read
8criteria
How do they score criterion by criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Cyware | ServiceNow Security Operations | Gap, first minus second |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Native containment coverage (17 and 7 of 25 actions) | 25 | 7.1 | 4.1 | +3.0 |
| Published time-to-contain evidence with method | 15 | 4.0 | 3.5 | +0.5 |
| Approval, rollback and blast-radius controls documented | 15 | 6.5 | 3.5 | +3.0 |
| Explanation and audit trail | 15 | 6.0 | 5.5 | +0.5 |
| Integration depth documented | 10 | 8.0 | 5.5 | +2.5 |
| Detection-to-response coupling | 8 | 6.5 | 4.0 | +2.5 |
| Pricing transparency | 6 | 3.0 | 3.0 | level |
| Deployment and data handling | 6 | 6.0 | 3.5 | +2.5 |
| Total | 100 | 6.11 | 4.16 | 1.95 |
Full reasons and sources for every score are on the reviews of Cyware and ServiceNow Security Operations.
7criteria compared
What separates this pair?
For each criterion where the two scores differ, and always for approval controls and containment coverage, the reason recorded for each platform and the page it was read from, widest weighted gap first. Each score is a proposal under the published rubric bands, and a vendor's statement about itself is labelled a vendor claim.
Native containment coverage, 25 points: Cyware 7.1, ServiceNow Security Operations 4.1
Cyware. 17 of 25 containment actions documented as native or partner (68 percent) across 5 of 5 domains. Score is 2.0 plus 7.5 times the share, capped at 9.5.Source: the containment coverage scorecard · Read 2026-11-04
ServiceNow Security Operations. 7 of 25 containment actions documented as native or partner (28 percent) across 2 of 5 domains. Score is 2.0 plus 7.5 times the share, capped at 9.5.Source: the containment coverage scorecard · Read 2026-11-04
Approval and rollback controls, 15 points: Cyware 6.5, ServiceNow Security Operations 3.5
Cyware. Page states approvals through a mobile app for "critical automation decisions" and rollback of workflows to previous versions vendor claim; action rollback and scope limits are not stated.Source: cyware.com/products/cyware-orchestrate · Read
ServiceNow Security Operations. Docs seen in search say to keep people in the loop for AI output; no approval step before containment actions was found.Source: servicenow.com/docs/r/x8~ohSTeWLioGLVI5x3Vgg/... · Read
Integration depth, 10 points: Cyware 8.0, ServiceNow Security Operations 5.5
Cyware. Page states "400+ Tool Integrations" and "10 Million+ Actions Taken for Threat Mitigation" (an unmethodised vendor claim). vendor claimSource: cyware.com/products/cyware-orchestrate · Read
ServiceNow Security Operations. Docs seen in search name Security Support Orchestration apps as the route to third-party containment; no count was read.Source: servicenow.com/docs/r/x8~ohSTeWLioGLVI5x3Vgg/... · Read
Detection-to-response coupling, 8 points: Cyware 6.5, ServiceNow Security Operations 4.0
Cyware. Playbooks can trigger on "SIEM alerts, threat intelligence feeds, and security events"; ingestion mechanics are not detailed.Source: cyware.com/products/cyware-orchestrate · Read
ServiceNow Security Operations. Not verified; the product page was unreachable.Source: servicenow.com/products/security-operations.html · Read
Deployment and data handling, 6 points: Cyware 6.0, ServiceNow Security Operations 3.5
Cyware. Hybrid deployment through lightweight agents and a SOC 2 Type 2 logo vendor claim; residency and retention not stated.Source: cyware.com/products/cyware-orchestrate · Read
ServiceNow Security Operations. Not confirmed; the product page could not be read.Source: servicenow.com/products/security-operations.html · Read
Time-to-contain evidence, 15 points: Cyware 4.0, ServiceNow Security Operations 3.5
Cyware. Page claims "manual security tasks" cut by 80 percent vendor claim with no method; no containment time given.Source: cyware.com/products/cyware-orchestrate · Read
ServiceNow Security Operations. No time-to-contain figure found; the product page could not be opened (HTTP 403).Source: servicenow.com/products/security-operations.html · Read
The explanation and audit trail, 15 points: Cyware 6.0, ServiceNow Security Operations 5.5
Cyware. Page says "complete audit trails" for playbook changes and refers to activity logs vendor claim; record contents not described.Source: cyware.com/products/cyware-orchestrate · Read
ServiceNow Security Operations. Docs seen in search say closure notes are drafted from the containment and remediation activities recorded on the incident; no audit record contents were read.Source: servicenow.com/docs/r/x8~ohSTeWLioGLVI5x3Vgg/... · Read
17 : 7actions of 25
How many containment actions does each document?
| Domain | Cyware | ServiceNow Security Operations |
|---|---|---|
| EDR | 5 of 6 | 0 of 6 |
| Identity | 5 of 5 | 5 of 5 |
| 3 of 5 | 0 of 5 | |
| Cloud | 1 of 5 | 2 of 5 |
| Network | 3 of 4 | 0 of 4 |
| All five | 17 of 25 | 7 of 25 |
Neither publishes a time to contain. A cell counts only when the vendor's own documentation shows the action against a named target; the scorecard links every counted cell to that page.
4buyer types
Which fits each buyer type?
- regulated financial
- Cyware has the stronger published case on approval and audit: it documents mobile approvals and playbook audit trails, with no action rollback. ServiceNow Security Operations could not be confirmed on its product page and is known only from documentation excerpts.
- lean team
- Cyware is easier to size up before a call: it scopes cost per engagement and publishes no price. ServiceNow Security Operations publishes no price and offers a contact form and a demo.
- MSSP
- Neither Cyware nor ServiceNow Security Operations states MSSP terms on the pages read. Ask both for multitenant approval settings and per-client audit exports.
- Microsoft estate
- Only Cyware says anything specific: it has a Microsoft partnership, announced 2025-10-22, under which Sentinel ingests Cyware threat intelligence. ServiceNow Security Operations states no Microsoft-specific detail on the pages read.
When should you pick each?
Pick Cyware when approval controls must be readable in the docs, because it states approvals through a mobile app for critical automation decisions and rollback of workflows to earlier versions, with no action rollback or scope limits.
Pick ServiceNow Security Operations when the record a reviewer reads after an action decides the purchase, because it has docs, known only from excerpts, saying closure notes are drafted from the containment and remediation activities recorded on the incident, with no audit record contents read.
Read dates are on each source line. See also Cyware alternatives and ServiceNow Security Operations alternatives, or the buyer-type rankings.
3questions
Questions about this pair
- Which scores higher, Cyware or ServiceNow Security Operations?
- Cyware, 6.11 to 4.16 on the published rubric. ServiceNow Security Operations scores higher on 0 of the eight criteria, and Cyware on 7.
- Which documents more containment actions, Cyware or ServiceNow Security Operations?
- Cyware, with 17 of 25 as native or partner on the pages read, against 7 for ServiceNow Security Operations. The scorecard links every counted cell to the vendor page it was read from.
- Do Cyware and ServiceNow Security Operations publish a time to contain?
- Neither publishes a time to contain. A grade C figure has no published sample or method, so it is not comparable with a number measured another way.