Time to Contain

Prophet Security

Prophet Security sells an AI SOC platform that describes itself as agentic and triages alerts and responds through scoped actions, deployed single-tenant. It places eleventh of 14 at 4.87, level with Mate Security, because its public pages document none of the 25 containment actions. It publishes no time-to-contain figure with a method, no price and no approval tiers.

no figureNo time-to-contain figure found on the pages read for this platform.
4.87Total on the published rubric, 11th of 14, level with Mate Security. 0 of 25 containment actions documented.

What Prophet Security is

Prophet describes its product as agents that triage and investigate alerts, hunt, and build detections, connected to the tools a team already runs (prophetsecurity.ai, read 2026-11-03, vendor claim). It is deployed as a single-tenant system.

A 24x7x365 human-expert service called Watchtower is sold alongside the autonomous product. The vendor says the autonomous product takes only actions the customer has approved, and that remediation is previewed before it runs (prophetsecurity.ai/ai-soc-analyst, read 2026-11-03, vendor claim).

vendor claim Agentic AI SOC platform. Agents triage and investigate alerts, hunt for threats and build detections, and connect to existing security tools. Deployed as a single-tenant system. A 24x7 human-expert service (Watchtower) is sold alongside it. prophetsecurity.ai, read

Products named: Prophet AI SOC Analyst, Prophet AI Detection Engineer.

no figureon the pages read

Published time to contain

No figure on time to contain, or on any adjacent response metric, was found for Prophet Security on the pages read.

0 of 250 of 5 domains

Containment coverage

Of 25 containment actions across EDR, identity, email, cloud and network, Prophet Security documents 0 as native or partner on the pages read: 0 native, 0 partner, 0 custom step only, 25 not documented. Coverage share is 0 percent.

  • native, vendor-documented
  • partner or third-party documented
  • custom step only
  • not documented on the pages read
Prophet Security: 25 containment actions by status
PlatformEDRIdentityEmailCloudNetwork
Isolate hostRelease isolationKill processQuarantine fileRun script or live responseBlock hashDisable userForce password resetRevoke sessions or tokensRequire MFA re-enrolmentRemove from group or roleDelete a delivered messageQuarantine a delivered messageBlock sender or domainRemove a URL rewrite exemptionPull from quarantineDisable IAM user or access keyRevoke cloud sessionIsolate or stop an instanceChange a security group or firewall ruleRevoke OAuth app consentBlock IP or domain at the firewallBlock at the proxy or DNS filterDisable a switch port or NAC quarantineAdd to a threat list on the NDR
Prophet Security0 of 25 documentedProphet Security: Isolate host, not documentedProphet Security: Release isolation, not documentedProphet Security: Kill process, not documentedProphet Security: Quarantine file, not documentedProphet Security: Run script or live response, not documentedProphet Security: Block hash, not documentedProphet Security: Disable user, not documentedProphet Security: Force password reset, not documentedProphet Security: Revoke sessions or tokens, not documentedProphet Security: Require MFA re-enrolment, not documentedProphet Security: Remove from group or role, not documentedProphet Security: Delete a delivered message, not documentedProphet Security: Quarantine a delivered message, not documentedProphet Security: Block sender or domain, not documentedProphet Security: Remove a URL rewrite exemption, not documentedProphet Security: Pull from quarantine, not documentedProphet Security: Disable IAM user or access key, not documentedProphet Security: Revoke cloud session, not documentedProphet Security: Isolate or stop an instance, not documentedProphet Security: Change a security group or firewall rule, not documentedProphet Security: Revoke OAuth app consent, not documentedProphet Security: Block IP or domain at the firewall, not documentedProphet Security: Block at the proxy or DNS filter, not documentedProphet Security: Disable a switch port or NAC quarantine, not documentedProphet Security: Add to a threat list on the NDR, not documented

Basis: Prophet integrations page (a catalogue of 200+ integrations by category, no action lists), llms.txt and the AI SOC Analyst page. No public integration docs site was reachable (docs.prophetsecurity.ai did not resolve). Read 2026-11-04.

Limits: Integration catalogue names tools, not actions.

The full grid, with the page behind each cell, is on the scorecard. A cell reads not documented when the pages read did not show the action. That is a finding about public material, not a claim that the action is absent.

4.87rank 11 of 14

Rubric scores

Prophet Security is in a band with Microsoft Sentinel (5.14), Dropzone AI (5.00), Mate Security (4.87). A band is a run of neighbouring totals. Bands chain: a new band starts only where the gap to the total above exceeds 0.25, so a band can be wider than 0.25 and the order inside it is not an order.

Prophet Security: eight criteria, each scored 0 to 10, weighted, and summed. Weighted points are weight times score divided by 100.
CriterionWeightScorePointsStatus, reason and source
Native containment coverage252.00.500not documented. 0 of 25 containment actions documented as native or partner (0 percent) across 0 of 5 domains. Score is 2.0 plus 7.5 times the share, capped at 9.5.
Published time-to-contain evidence with method155.00.750partial. Claims "validated escalations in under 30 minutes" (Watchtower) and a customer 95 percent review reduction; no method, and neither is containment time. vendor claim
prophetsecurity.ai, read
Approval, rollback and blast-radius controls documented156.50.975partial. Page says it "Responds through scoped Agent Actions, autonomously or with your sign-off"; tiers, rollback and scope limits are not stated. vendor claim
prophetsecurity.ai, read
Explanation and audit trail155.50.825partial. Page says "determinations you can audit"; record contents and export not described. vendor claim
prophetsecurity.ai, read
Integration depth documented107.00.700partial. Page states "200+ out-of-the-box integrations"; no action list. vendor claim
prophetsecurity.ai, read
Detection-to-response coupling86.50.520partial. Ingests through 200+ integrations; whether a SIEM is needed is not stated.
prophetsecurity.ai, read
Pricing transparency63.00.180not documented. No price on the page.
prophetsecurity.ai, read
Deployment and data handling67.00.420partial. Page states "dedicated single-tenant, with bring your own key option and no training of AI models with personal data"; regions and retention not stated. vendor claim
prophetsecurity.ai, read
Total1004.87Sum of the eight weighted points above, to two decimals.

Scores are proposals under the rubric bands, computed in code from the published weights. Where a score rests on a vendor's marketing page only, a read of its documentation can move it.

Where Prophet Security is strong

  • Vendor claim: the autonomous product takes only actions the customer has approved, remediation is previewed before it runs, and learned changes are previewed and backtested before they apply. prophetsecurity.ai, read
  • Vendor claim: the home page says deployment is dedicated single-tenant, with a bring-your-own-key option and no training of AI models with personal data. Regions and retention are not stated. prophetsecurity.ai, read
  • Vendor claim: the integrations page lists 200+ out-of-the-box integrations, with Microsoft Sentinel, Splunk, Elastic, Google Security Operations, Okta, Microsoft Entra ID and Zscaler named. A named list is public, though no action list is. prophetsecurity.ai, read

Where Prophet Security is behind

  • Time-to-contain evidence: none with a method. The pages claim validated escalations in under 30 minutes for the Watchtower service and responses 10x faster, with no baseline or sample. Neither is a containment time. A blog post on mean time to contain is listed with the date 2026-10-28; this site records it as a definitions post, not a measured figure. prophetsecurity.ai, read
  • The home page says responses run through scoped Agent Actions, autonomously or with sign-off. Approval tiers, rollback and scope limits are not stated. prophetsecurity.ai, read
  • No price is published. The pricing URL returned HTTP 404 on 2026-11-03, and the integration count is inconsistent: the product menu says 200+ while the grid shows 75 names. prophetsecurity.ai, read

What only Prophet Security has

Prophet's free proof of value gives read-only access to two or three data sources, and the page says setup takes 30 minutes or less. prophetsecurity.ai, read

nonelisted

Pricing as published

vendor claim Not published on the fetched pages. The pricing page returned HTTP 404 on 2026-11-03. The AI SOC Analyst page offers account creation and a free proof of value. prophetsecurity.ai, read

Trial or free tier. Free proof of value after account creation, with read-only access to two to three data sources. Setup is described as 30 minutes or less. prophetsecurity.ai, read

Integrations. 200 published as a count; named: Microsoft Sentinel, Splunk, Elastic, Google Security Operations (Chronicle), CrowdStrike Falcon Next-Gen SIEM, Wiz, Okta, Microsoft Entra ID, Zscaler, Cisco Umbrella, Abnormal Security, Proofpoint, Slack, Microsoft Teams. vendor claim prophetsecurity.ai, read

11names on its pages

Named customers

Customers below are names on Prophet Security's own pages, so each is a vendor claim. A logo is not a reference, and none of these entries says what the customer uses the product for.

  • Cabinetworks, JBPCO, Upwind, ZIP, Redis, Udemy, Instacart, Moveworks, Bill, Penske, Repay. prophetsecurity.ai, read

3dated entries

Recent releases

DateReleaseSource
2025-07-29Prophet Security Raises $30M Series A Led by Accel to Launch its Agentic AI SOC Platform. Series A led by Accel, with Bain Capital Ventures participating and other unnamed strategic investors.vendor claim prophetsecurity.ai, read
2026-07-30Introducing Prophet AI Detection Engineer: Find Every Coverage Gap and Close It. Launch of the detection engineering agent.vendor claim prophetsecurity.ai, read
2026-10-28Mean Time to Contain (MTTC) vs MTTR in an AI-Driven SOC. Blog post on MTTC and MTTR definitions. Not a product release.vendor claim prophetsecurity.ai, read

6graded

Claims Prophet Security makes about itself

Each is a vendor claim, graded A to D on the method published: A independent with method, B vendor-measured with sample and method, C a number with no method, D unverifiable. This site's own voice does not repeat any of them as fact.

ClaimMethod statedGradeSource
Alerts are resolved in seconds, not hoursnot stated. Measured by vendor.Cvendor claim prophetsecurity.ai, read
Validated escalations in under 30 minutesnot stated. Measured by vendor.Cvendor claim prophetsecurity.ai, read
Investigates and responds to alerts 10x fasternot stated. Measured by vendor.Cvendor claim prophetsecurity.ai, read
Full dynamically planned investigation on 100 percent of alerts, at every severitynot stated. Measured by vendor.Cvendor claim prophetsecurity.ai, read
Cut the need for manual review by 95 percentnot stated. Measured by customer.Cvendor claim prophetsecurity.ai, read
Cabinetworks cut the alert queue from thousands to dozensnot stated. Measured by customer.Cvendor claim prophetsecurity.ai, read

Who should shortlist Prophet Security

  • You want a single-tenant deployment with your own encryption key and a written no-training statement.
  • You want a proof of value on read-only access before any action is approved.
  • You want a vendor that sells a human expert service beside the software, for coverage outside business hours.

Prophet Security places 11th of 14, level with Mate Security at a total of 4.87, with 0 of 25 containment actions documented. Treat it as an investigation platform until its pages name containment actions. The scorecard finds none of the 25, which is a finding about public material and not a claim that the product cannot act. Approval tiers, rollback and a price are also unpublished.

The same platform under other weights

Compare Prophet Security

Facts on this page were read 2026-11-04 and the days before it; the date beside each source is the date it was read. Last updated 4 November 2026.