Time to Contain

Torq

Torq sells an AI SOC platform with triage, investigation and response, and states that every verdict, decision, exception and override is captured. It places seventh of 14 at 5.74, with 13 of 25 containment actions documented. It publishes no time-to-contain figure with a method and no price.

no figureNo time-to-contain figure found on the pages read for this platform.
5.74Total on the published rubric, 7th of 14. 13 of 25 containment actions documented.

What Torq is

Torq describes an AI SOC platform whose products include Auto Triage, HyperAgents, Socrates, Case Management and Hyperautomation (torq.io, read 2026-11-03, vendor claim). Response runs fully autonomously or with a human on the loop, and the page cites a manual override.

The integrations page shows named tools, 30 on its first screen, with no total count. Customers are published as case-study headlines. All metrics in them are customer or vendor statements with no method.

vendor claim AI SOC platform that uses agentic AI to triage, investigate and respond to threats. Products include Auto Triage, HyperAgents, Socrates, Case Management and Hyperautomation. torq.io, read

Products named: Socrates, Torq HyperAgents, Auto Triage, Case Management, Hyperautomation, Agentic Builder (launched March 2026), Torq SOC Brain self-learning layer (launched July 2026).

no figureon the pages read

Published time to contain

FigureMetricSample and who measuredGradeSource
Global pharma customer cuts MTTR by 92 percenttime to respond or remediateone customer, details not read. Measured by vendor-published customer story. Date: not stated.Cvendor claim torq.io, read

None of these is a time to contain, so the home table shows an open bar. Grades run A (independent, method published) to D (unverifiable). The evidence register explains each grade.

13 of 255 of 5 domains

Containment coverage

Of 25 containment actions across EDR, identity, email, cloud and network, Torq documents 13 as native or partner on the pages read: 13 native, 0 partner, 0 custom step only, 12 not documented. Coverage share is 52 percent.

  • native, vendor-documented
  • partner or third-party documented
  • custom step only
  • not documented on the pages read
Torq: 25 containment actions by status
PlatformEDRIdentityEmailCloudNetwork
Isolate hostRelease isolationKill processQuarantine fileRun script or live responseBlock hashDisable userForce password resetRevoke sessions or tokensRequire MFA re-enrolmentRemove from group or roleDelete a delivered messageQuarantine a delivered messageBlock sender or domainRemove a URL rewrite exemptionPull from quarantineDisable IAM user or access keyRevoke cloud sessionIsolate or stop an instanceChange a security group or firewall ruleRevoke OAuth app consentBlock IP or domain at the firewallBlock at the proxy or DNS filterDisable a switch port or NAC quarantineAdd to a threat list on the NDR
Torq13 of 25 documentedTorq: Kill process, not documentedTorq: Quarantine file, not documentedTorq: Remove from group or role, not documentedTorq: Quarantine a delivered message, not documentedTorq: Block sender or domain, not documentedTorq: Remove a URL rewrite exemption, not documentedTorq: Pull from quarantine, not documentedTorq: Revoke cloud session, not documentedTorq: Revoke OAuth app consent, not documentedTorq: Block IP or domain at the firewall, not documentedTorq: Disable a switch port or NAC quarantine, not documentedTorq: Add to a threat list on the NDR, not documented

Basis: Torq knowledge base integration articles and its published workflow templates. Integration articles list only the first few steps by name and then say '+N more', so the step catalogue is not fully readable. Workflow templates are Torq-published and count as native. Read 2026-11-03.

Limits: Step catalogue is partly hidden behind '+N more'. Scores for actions only seen as absent may understate coverage.

The full grid, with the page behind each cell, is on the scorecard. A cell reads not documented when the pages read did not show the action. That is a finding about public material, not a claim that the action is absent.

5.74rank 7 of 14

Rubric scores

Torq is in a band with Cyware (6.11), Google Security Operations (6.09), Palo Alto Cortex XSOAR (5.91), Swimlane (Turbine) (5.84), Splunk SOAR (Cisco) (5.79), Tines (5.62). A band is a run of neighbouring totals. Bands chain: a new band starts only where the gap to the total above exceeds 0.25, so a band can be wider than 0.25 and the order inside it is not an order.

Torq: eight criteria, each scored 0 to 10, weighted, and summed. Weighted points are weight times score divided by 100.
CriterionWeightScorePointsStatus, reason and source
Native containment coverage255.91.475partial. 13 of 25 containment actions documented as native or partner (52 percent) across 5 of 5 domains. Score is 2.0 plus 7.5 times the share, capped at 9.5.
Published time-to-contain evidence with method154.00.600not documented. Page says "Slash mean time to respond" with no figure; a separate vendor claim of closing over 90 percent of cases autonomously is a closure rate, not a containment time. vendor claim
torq.io, read
Approval, rollback and blast-radius controls documented156.50.975partial. Page says response runs fully autonomously or with human-on-the-loop oversight and cites a manual override; no tiers, rollback or scope limit. vendor claim
torq.io, read
Explanation and audit trail158.01.200documented. Page says "Transparent audit logs" and "Every verdict, decision, exception, and override is captured with surrounding context of when and why", though stated for triage. vendor claim
torq.io, read
Integration depth documented107.00.700partial. The Torq page read gives no count; a secondary read of Torq pages reports 300 integrations and 4,000+ steps, which needs a primary check. secondary source
torq.io, read
Detection-to-response coupling85.00.400partial. Page describes de-duplicating "unprocessed events" but does not say whether a SIEM is required.
torq.io, read
Pricing transparency63.00.180not documented. No price on the page; a secondary read recorded the pricing URL as a 404 on 2026-10-11.
torq.io, read
Deployment and data handling63.50.210not documented. Deployment options are not stated; AI governance and data governance pages are linked but were not read.
torq.io, read
Total1005.74Sum of the eight weighted points above, to two decimals.

Scores are proposals under the rubric bands, computed in code from the published weights. Where a score rests on a vendor's marketing page only, a read of its documentation can move it.

Where Torq is strong

  • Vendor claim: the page says every verdict, decision, exception and override is captured with the context of when and why, and calls its logs transparent audit logs. The wording is about triage, not specifically about containment. torq.io, read
  • Vendor claim: response runs fully autonomously or with human-on-the-loop oversight, and the page cites a manual override. That names the control, though not its tiers. torq.io, read
  • Torq announced a USD 140 million Series D at a USD 1.2 billion valuation on 2026-01-12, per a Business Wire headline listed on its news index. The release page returned 403 to a direct read. businesswire.com, read

Where Torq is behind

  • Time-to-contain evidence: none with a method. The page says to slash mean time to respond with no figure. A case-study headline says a global pharma customer cut MTTR by 92 percent, with no baseline, period or method. torq.io, read
  • Autonomous or human-on-the-loop response is named without tiers, rollback or a scope limit, so a reader cannot see how a single bad action is bounded or undone. torq.io, read
  • No price is published: the pricing path returned 404 on 2026-11-03. Deployment options are not stated, and the AI governance and data governance pages it links were not read. torq.io, read

What only Torq has

Torq announced the acquisition of Jit, a context-graph company, on 2026-05-19, and the price was not disclosed. torq.io, read

nonelisted

Pricing as published

vendor claim No public price list. The /pricing path returns 404 on the read date. torq.io, read

Integrations. No count published; named: 1Password, Abnormal AI, Abnormal Security, Abstract Security, AbuseIPDB, Adaptive Shield, AlienVault OTX, Anomali ThreatStream, Anthropic Claude, Anvilogic, ANY.RUN, Apiiro, Aqua, Armis. vendor claim torq.io, read

9names on its pages

Named customers

Customers below are names on Torq's own pages, so each is a vendor claim. A logo is not a reference, and none of these entries says what the customer uses the product for.

  • Valvoline, FICO, Check Point, RSM, Lennar, BigID, Deepwatch, Kenvue, HWG Sababa. torq.io, read

9dated entries

Recent releases

DateReleaseSource
2026-01-12Series D: $140 million at a $1.2 billion valuation. Series D round announced on Business Wire. Lead investor and total funding are stated in the release (not read: release returned 403); the Torq news index lists the same release.vendor claim businesswire.com, read
2026-05-19Torq acquires Jit, AI context graph company. Torq acquired Jit (Boston) to add an AI context graph that informs investigations with identities, roles, privileges and data sensitivity. Price not disclosed.vendor claim torq.io, read
2026-03Agentic Builder launch. Launch of Agentic Builder for AI-driven security workflows. Date from the news index (March 18 to 24, 2026 items).vendor claim torq.io, read
2026-05SilverSky strategic partnership. Strategic partnership announced with SilverSky. Date from the news index (May 27 to 28, 2026).vendor claim torq.io, read
2026-06Britive joins Torq AMP. Partner joins the Torq AMP agentic SecOps programme. Date from the news index (June 29, 2026).vendor claim torq.io, read
2026-07Criminal IP threat intelligence partnership. Threat intelligence partnership with Criminal IP. Date from the news index (July 13, 2026).vendor claim torq.io, read
2026-07SOC Brain self-learning layer. Launch of SOC Brain, a self-learning layer that learns from analyst decisions. Date from the news index (July 27 to 28, 2026).vendor claim torq.io, read
2026-09Merlin partnership for federal AI SOC modernisation. Named partner in the Merlin federal AI SOC modernisation programme. Date from the news index (September 8 to 10, 2026).vendor claim torq.io, read
2026-10Torq REV channel programme. Channel partner programme announced. Date from the news index (October 8 to 9, 2026).vendor claim torq.io, read

7graded

Claims Torq makes about itself

Each is a vendor claim, graded A to D on the method published: A independent with method, B vendor-measured with sample and method, C a number with no method, D unverifiable. This site's own voice does not repeat any of them as fact.

ClaimMethod statedGradeSource
Valvoline saves 7 analyst hours a dayone customer. Measured by customer.Cvendor claim torq.io, read
Global pharma customer cuts MTTR by 92 percent (unnamed)one customer (unnamed). Measured by customer.Cvendor claim torq.io, read
RSM automates 82 percent of global MSSP customer casesRSM global MSSP customer cases. Measured by customer.Cvendor claim torq.io, read
FICO builds automations 99.4 percent faster with Torqone customer. Measured by customer.Cvendor claim torq.io, read
BigID increases SecOps efficiency by 10 timesone customer. Measured by customer.Cvendor claim torq.io, read
Unnamed real estate firm saves 1,000 hours and $120,000 in Q1one customer (unnamed). Measured by customer.Cvendor claim torq.io, read
Unnamed money transfer platform gets 30 percent time savings through auto-remediationone customer (unnamed). Measured by customer.Cvendor claim torq.io, read

Who should shortlist Torq

  • You want a per-decision capture of verdicts, exceptions and overrides stated in vendor material.
  • You want a vendor with large funding and a long customer list, and will test its numbers in a pilot.
  • You run a services business and want a platform that publishes MSSP-type customers such as RSM.

Torq places 7th of 14 at a total of 5.74, with 13 of 25 containment actions documented. A fit where capturing every decision matters, with 13 of 25 containment actions documented. It shares a band with Cyware, Google Security Operations, Palo Alto Cortex XSOAR, Swimlane, Splunk SOAR and Tines, so the order inside it is not settled by the evidence.

The same platform under other weights

Compare Torq

Facts on this page were read 2026-11-03 and the days before it; the date beside each source is the date it was read. Last updated 4 November 2026.