Time to Contain

Cyware vs Prophet Security

Cyware is a low-code automation product, Orchestrate, sold beside a threat intelligence platform. Prophet Security describes itself as an agentic SOC platform sold with a 24x7 service, Watchtower. They split on published time-to-contain evidence, where the rubric reads Cyware as not documented and Prophet Security as partial on the pages read on 2026-11-03.

6.11to4.87Totals on the published rubric: Cyware 2nd, Prophet Security 11th of 14. Cyware leads by 1.24.

1.24points apart

The difference that decides it

On published time-to-contain evidence, Cyware gives no containment time, and its 80 percent cut in manual tasks (vendor claim) has no method, while Prophet Security claims validated escalations in under 30 minutes for Watchtower, a vendor claim with no method and not a containment time. prophetsecurity.ai, read

8criteria

Rubric side by side

Each criterion is scored 0 to 10 from the vendor's own pages; points are weight times score divided by 100.
CriterionWeightCywareProphet SecurityGap, first minus second
Native containment coverage (17 and 0 of 25 actions)257.12.0+5.1
Published time-to-contain evidence with method154.05.0-1.0
Approval, rollback and blast-radius controls documented156.56.5level
Explanation and audit trail156.05.5+0.5
Integration depth documented108.07.0+1.0
Detection-to-response coupling86.56.5level
Pricing transparency63.03.0level
Deployment and data handling66.07.0-1.0
Total1006.114.871.24

Full reasons and sources for every score are on the profiles of Cyware and Prophet Security.

6.5 : 6.5approval score each

Approval and rollback controls

Cyware. Page states approvals through a mobile app for "critical automation decisions" and rollback of workflows to previous versions; action rollback and scope limits are not stated. cyware.com, read

Prophet Security. Page says it "Responds through scoped Agent Actions, autonomously or with your sign-off"; tiers, rollback and scope limits are not stated. prophetsecurity.ai, read

17 : 0actions of 25

Containment coverage by domain

DomainCywareProphet Security
EDR5 of 60 of 6
Identity5 of 50 of 5
Email3 of 50 of 5
Cloud1 of 50 of 5
Network3 of 40 of 4
All five17 of 250 of 25

Published time to contain: Cyware, no published figure; Prophet Security, no published figure.

5buyer types

Verdict by buyer type

regulated financial
Neither separates itself on published approval and audit detail. Cyware documents mobile approvals and playbook audit trails, with no action rollback; Prophet Security previews remediation and takes only approved actions, but describes no audit record. Ask both for the control documentation in writing.
lean team
Neither is easier to size up before a call. Cyware scopes cost per engagement and publishes no price; Prophet Security offers a free proof of value but publishes no price.
MSSP
Neither Cyware nor Prophet Security states MSSP terms on the pages read. Ask both for multitenant approval settings and per-client audit exports.
Microsoft estate
Both name Microsoft pieces. Cyware has a Microsoft partnership, announced 2025-10-22, under which Sentinel ingests Cyware threat intelligence; Prophet Security names Microsoft Sentinel and Entra ID among its integrations.
CrowdStrike estate
Only Prophet Security says anything specific: it names CrowdStrike Falcon Next-Gen SIEM among its integrations. Cyware states no CrowdStrike-specific detail on the pages read.

When to pick each

Pick Cyware when connector count and breadth matter most, because it states 400+ tool integrations and names categories rather than products.

Pick Prophet Security when deployment location and data handling are fixed by policy, because it states dedicated single-tenant deployment with a bring-your-own-key option, without regions or retention.

Read dates are on each source link. See also Cyware alternatives and Prophet Security alternatives, or the buyer-type rankings.